For your first projects you start with:
500 free pages
~25 documents, average 20 pages
Handle more information and give yourself the peace of mind that you always have a full overview of your findings!
- Find what you need up to 10x faster with Super Search and AI suggestions
- Easily export findings to the tools you already use (Word, Excel, Zotero)
- No time limit on using Lateral for free before you upgrade
- incl. 50 OCR credits for scanned docs
- Get more pages for referring friends!
- Paper Search (Soon)
- Paper Suggestions (Soon)
- Premium support
- Team roles (Soon)
Are you an academic? 🔭
Get a 20% discount
on our Premium and Pro tiers!
Get started for free and when you need more pages, simply fill out the form in the app and get the discount.
We are here to help, drop any additional questions into the form below this FAQ or contact us!
Short answer: Subscriptions are per workspace and renew at the end of each billing period.
Long answer: Your Lateral subscription auto-renews at the end of each billing period (either monthly or yearly), and applies to a single workspace. You can cancel at any time.
Short answer: A page refers to a page of a document. Quota is used up as documents are added and pages are processed. Removing documents does not restore quota. New quota is added to existing quota monthly or yearly when you have a subscription.
Long answer: Each time you add a document to Lateral, each page is processed for you so that you can search across your documents and get AI suggestions. The page quota shows you how many pages you have left and is used up as pages are processed. Deleting documents does not restore quota, but you can easily upgrade to Premium or Pro, or refer a friend, to get extra page quota. When you subscribe, new page quota is added to existing quota monthly or yearly depending on your subscription.
Short answer: You can export all your findings and papers, so you won’t lose any of your work. Your projects and quota are "frozen" for 3 months when your subscription ends. You can re-subscribe to "unfreeze" your projects and quota within this time.
Long answer: We want to help you find and organise information as fast as possible, when you no longer need that service you can export all your findings and papers, so you won’t lose any of your work. Your existing projects and quota are "frozen" for 3 months when your subscription ends. This means that you can still view the Table View of your projects and export your findings, but you can no longer add new documents or save snippets. The Super Search and Doc Viewer are also deactivated in projects.
If you re-activate your subscriptions within 3 months your quota and projects are "unfrozen" and you can continue using them as before. You can unfortunately not go back to the free version of the app, unless you delete your account and sign-up again. We have to do this to avoid costs that would otherwise build up if you continued to use Lateral, which we could not cover without a subscription.